Teamspeak/Sound Problem

Find solutions to common connection, hardware, or softwareproblems.
Hurricane
Forum Member

Teamspeak/Sound Problem

Post by Hurricane »

Hey guys!! I'm not really that new to NHeat, but i'm new to the league. And if you're wondering, yes i'm that Hurricane that was banned at The Mod Squad. My friend was cyber-attacked there and I was just sticking up for him. Alright, now the the question, I'm not sure if you guys use TS or Ventrilo. But, if I run NHeat at the same time I have TS on, the game will cancel out all TS sounds as well as system sounds. I really need this fixed before I start testing and stuff. Any ideas?

John
Rookiesrock
League Member

Re: Teamspeak/Sound Problem

Post by Rookiesrock »

Just in case you were wondering, i'm the Rookiesrock that has not been banned at Mod Squad. Change your compatability mode from no to yes within the options file in the mod your using.
DusterLag
League Member

Post by DusterLag »

Rookiesrock wrote:Just in case you were wondering, i'm the Rookiesrock that has not been banned at Mod Squad. Change your compatability mode from no to yes within the options file in the mod your using.
:roll

:laughing
DusterLag - dusterlag.com
HeatFinder Admin, ARL Director, TMS Moderator, Driver
mustangman759
League Member

Post by mustangman759 »

ok for some help in your mod options file enable compatibility mode
revolutionaryracing.forumotion.com
revmediahub.gt3tcc.500servers.net
Bubba
Forum Member

Post by Bubba »

Rookiesrock wrote:Just in case you were wondering, i'm the Rookiesrock that has not been banned at Mod Squad.
:laughing
Hurricane
Forum Member

Post by Hurricane »

lol nice rookiesrock. btw i've already done all that, thnx for the ideas though.
DusterLag
League Member

Post by DusterLag »

If your running Heat as the administrator be sure to run Ventrilo or Team Speak as the administrator.
DusterLag - dusterlag.com
HeatFinder Admin, ARL Director, TMS Moderator, Driver
Hurricane
Forum Member